Income tax · cash withdrawal TDS
Internal audit copy names section 194N for cash withdrawal limits and TDS in notified cases. Limits and rates are not stated on this page.
The internal audit services page says section 194N limits cash withdrawals and may require TDS in notified cases. This page does not state those limits or rates.
Bank TDS on fixed deposit interest is named under section 194A on internal audit copy and appears in Form 26AS for individuals. That row is interest, not cash withdrawal under 194N.
Tax deducted at source on vendors and salary is deposited with challan 281 before the quarterly return due date on the internal audit list. Quarterly vendor reporting stays on the Form 26Q page and the TDS return filing page.
The internal audit services page says section 194N limits cash withdrawals and may require TDS in notified cases. This page does not state withdrawal limits or rates.
Internal audit copy lists 194N with other withholding sections but does not describe 194N filing steps on this page. Vendor TDS on rent, commission, and professional fees stays on the section 194I, 194H, and 194J pages with Form 26Q on the TDS return filing page.
No. The published pages name 194N and notified cases only; they do not state percentages or rupee limits on this page.
GST · ITR · Audit · Registration — English & Tamil, online and at the Singanallur office. First call is free.